Projet Brassens CD shop > La marine CD > La marine  
videos music reviews book the band CD/mp3 shop Georges Brassens translations gallery links contact

La marine. Projet Brassens Quartet 1999

1 La marine mp3
2 Philistins mp3
3 Ballade des dames du temps jadis  
4 Les amoureux des bancs publics  
5 Je me suis fait tout petit mp3
6 Bonhomme  
7 Le bistrot mp3
8 Pauvre Martin mp3
9 Chanson pour l'Auvergnat  
10 Altesse mp3
11 Les croquants  
12 Mourir pour des idées  
13 Le testament  


La marine


what the press say...

"La marine is simultaneously a wonderful introduction to Brassens and a wonderful re-thinking of his work. Green's wonderfully suited to Brassens' tender, cynical, ironic, hilarious, sentimental, death-haunted oeuvre: she catches the wildness and the sudden shifts of the songs. Hearnshaw's solos are always intelligent, apt, and a little surprising. It is certainly cheeky for a group from Devon to take on France's foremost chansonnier in this manner....the group is bringing a new consciousness to Brassens' work--a consciousness which illuminates the songs even as it affirms their deepest traditions."
Jack Foley, The Alsop Review, USA

purchase this CD